Constitutional Voter Guide 
California Primary Election 
June 3, 2014 

Listed below are Community Common Sense’s recommendations for local (Orange County) races and/or candidates, based on the candidates’ support for fiscal reform/responsibility and adherence to constitutional principles such as protection of personal freedoms and respect for property rights:

U.S. Representative, 45th Congressional District
No recommendation.

California State Senate, 36th District:
Pat Bates is unopposed.

California Assembly, 73rd District:
Jesse Petrilla - YES; Sterling voting record for upholding fiscal conservatism.

Board of Equalization, 4th District:
Van Tran - YES
Diane Harkey - NO; accepted union money; endorses candidates who do not support the values she claims to support.

Superior Court Judges:
Office No. 14: Kevin Haskins - YES
Office No. 20: Helen Hayden - YES
Office No. 27: No recommendation; candidates are:
· Democrat Janet Motoike, incumbent judge appointed by Gov. Jerry Brown
· “No Party Preference” Wayne Philips has a private law practice – unknown political views
Office No. 35: Jeff Ferguson - YES

Orange County Board of Supervisors, 5th District: 
Robert Ming - YES; Fiscally conservative leader; excellent voting record.
Orange County Superintendent of Schools:
Al Mijares is unopposed.

Orange County Board of Education, Area 5:
Linda Lindholm - YES; supports school choice (Charter Schools), has not accepted union money.

Orange County Assessor:
Claude Parrish - YES

Orange County Auditor-Controller:
Frank Davies - YES; current OC Property Tax Director.

Orange County Clerk Recorder:
Hugh Nguyen - YES; incumbent with a good record.

Orange County District Attorney:
No recommendation.

Orange County Sheriff-Coroner:
Incumbent Sandra Hutchens is unchallenged.

Orange County Treasurer-Tax Collector:
Incumbent Shari Friedenrich is unchallenged.

No comments:

Copyright © 2014, All Rights Reserved - LLC